shopping cart
Close Alternative Icon
Opening times Mo - Fr 09: 00-12: 00/13: 00-18: 00 by arrangement /// The next OPEN SATURDAY is on 04.09. Our opening times are Mo - Fr 09: 00-12: 00/13: 00-18: 00 by appointment /// The next OPEN SATURDAY is on 04.09.
Close Icon

HERE COMES THE SUN - MAGIC LIGHT FOR EVERY ROOM

Inspired by the sun. Spherical hanging lamp from DCW Editions. This lamp was developed by Bertrand Balas, an architect born in Toulon in 1935, in August 1970. At first glance, this original lamp resembles other spherical lamps. But as soon as it gets dark and the HERE COMES THE SUN is switched on, the magical effect of the unique light comes into its own. The night becomes soft and calming.

In the spring of 1969, however, the Beatles on the Apple Records label are no longer in good shape. Tensions within the group are high. Relationships are cool. George Harrison then wrote the song "Here comes the sun". After the winter, the cold, the ice, it is good to feel the heat of the sun's rays. The song comes out in 1970 a few days before the lamp by Bertrand Balas. At that moment, Bertrand Balas decided to change the name of his lamp because he feared he would be attacked by the Beatles.

Warenkorb
Schliessen alt Icon
Öffnungszeiten Mo - Fr 09:00-12:00 / 13:00-18:00 Uhr nach Vereinbarung /// Nächster OFFENER SAMSTAG ist am 7.12. Unsere Öffnungszeiten sind Mo - Fr 09:00-12:00 / 13:00-18:00 Uhr nach Vereinbarung /// Nächster OFFENER SAMSTAG ist am 7. Dezember
Schliessen Icon

HERE COMES THE SUN – MAGISCHES LICHT FÜR JEDEM RAUM

Von der Sonne inspiriert. Kugelförmige Hängelampe von DCW Editions. Entwickelt wurde diese Leuchte von Bertrand Balas, ein 1935 geborener Touloner Architekt, im August 1970. Auf den ersten Blick ähnelt diese originelle Lampe anderen Kugellampen. Aber sobald es dunkel und die HERE COMES THE SUN  eingeschaltet wird, kommt die magische Wirkung des einmaligen Lichts voll zur Geltung. Die Nacht wird weich und beruhigend.

Im Frühjahr 1969 sind die Beatles des Labels Apple Records indes nicht mehr in guter Form. Die Spannungen innerhalb der Gruppe sind hoch. Die Beziehungen sind kühl. George Harrison schrieb dann das Lied "Here comes the sun". Nach dem Winter, der Kälte, dem Eis ist es gut, die Hitze der Sonnenstrahlen zu spüren. Das Lied kommt 1970 einige Tage vor der Lampe von Bertrand Balas heraus. In diesem Moment beschloss Bertrand Balas, den Namen seiner Leuchte zu ändern, weil er befürchtete, von den Beatles angegriffen zu werden.