shopping cart
Close Alternative Icon
Opening times Mo - Fr 09: 00-12: 00/13: 00-18: 00 by arrangement /// The next OPEN SATURDAY is on 04.09. Our opening times are Mo - Fr 09: 00-12: 00/13: 00-18: 00 by appointment /// The next OPEN SATURDAY is on 04.09.
Close Icon

HERE COMES THE SUN - MAGIC LIGHT FOR EVERY ROOM

Inspired by the sun. Spherical hanging lamp from DCW Editions. This lamp was developed by Bertrand Balas, an architect born in Toulon in 1935, in August 1970. At first glance, this original lamp resembles other spherical lamps. But as soon as it gets dark and the HERE COMES THE SUN is switched on, the magical effect of the unique light comes into its own. The night becomes soft and calming.

In the spring of 1969, however, the Beatles on the Apple Records label are no longer in good shape. Tensions within the group are high. Relationships are cool. George Harrison then wrote the song "Here comes the sun". After the winter, the cold, the ice, it is good to feel the heat of the sun's rays. The song comes out in 1970 a few days before the lamp by Bertrand Balas. At that moment, Bertrand Balas decided to change the name of his lamp because he feared he would be attacked by the Beatles.

Panier
Fermer vieux Icône
Horaires d'ouverture Lu - Ve 09: 00-12: 00/13: 00-18: 00 sur rendez-vous /// Le prochain SAMEDI OUVERT est le 07.11. Nos heures d'ouverture sont du lundi au vendredi 09: 00-12: 00/13: 00-18: 00 sur rendez-vous /// Le prochain OUVERT SAMEDI est le 07.11.
Fermer Icône

VOICI LE SOLEIL - LA LUMIÈRE MAGIQUE POUR CHAQUE PIÈCE

Inspiré du soleil. Suspension en forme de boule des éditions DCW. Cette lampe a été développée par Bertrand Balas, un architecte né à Toulon en 1935, en août 1970. À première vue, cette lampe originale ressemble à d'autres lampes sphériques. Mais dès qu'il fait noir et que le HERE COMES THE SUN est allumé, l'effet magique de la lumière unique prend tout son sens. La nuit devient douce et apaisante.

Au printemps 1969, cependant, les Beatles du label Apple Records n'étaient plus en forme. Les tensions au sein du groupe sont fortes. Les relations sont cool. George Harrison a ensuite écrit la chanson "Here comes the sun". Après l'hiver, le froid, la glace, il fait bon sentir la chaleur des rayons du soleil. La chanson sort en 1970 quelques jours avant la lampe de Bertrand Balas. A ce moment, Bertrand Balas décide de changer le nom de sa lampe car il craint d'être attaqué par les Beatles.